Friday Fun Day? at the Ragnar Relay

shitballs

This just about sums it up. Holy Shitballs.

I am headed (or literally doing it right now, who knows) to Blaine (which is the boarder between Canada and Washington) to participate in the Ragnar Relay. From there, I will run (with a team of 11 other people) from Blaine to Langley (which is on Whidbey Island). Um, that is 190 miles. Originally I was set to run 15.3 miles (you run three separate relay legs) … but I just found out that a team member can’t make it, and seeing that I am the team captain, it looks like I get to fill in. At first I was nervous, now I am just excited. Is that weird? Yes. I think I am going to run a total of 27 miles over the next two days. Wish me luck my friends and have a great weekend!

[source]

This entry was posted in Fun-Having, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friday Fun Day? at the Ragnar Relay

  1. eva burns says:

    Good luck on your run!

  2. Ruth says:

    I’m sure you’re kickin ass right now Dan! Woot woot :)

  3. Pink Ronnie says:

    You are amazing Danielle – hope you have a blast!
    Ronnie xo

  4. ptkate says:

    Holy Shitballs is right!! Good job!

Leave a Reply

