You Go Girl! Time for a GIVE-AWAY!

You Go Girl | Close
You Go Girl | All
This little saying is familiar to all of us, but has a special little spot in my heart. When I was 12 (or maybe 14, who knows), I did my first sprint triathlon … it happened to be the Danskin, hellllooo ladies! My dad came to spectate and was overwhelmed by the amount of you go girl‘s that he heard — ever since it’s been a staple in the father/daughter banter. This one’s for you daddy-o!

Also! I have two extra prints, so I thought I would do a little give-away. Leave a comment here and I will pick a winner (randomly of course) on Monday, June 13.

[photos + print by BDR]

This entry was posted in Art + Design, BDRstudio, Color!, Give-Away, Letterpress. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to You Go Girl! Time for a GIVE-AWAY!

  1. Marta says:

    Hi Danielle! I love it! Can I put your link on my blog? Thanks and see you soon!

  2. Ruthie says:

    Yeah Danny B you rock! Love all your work, and you too of course :)

  3. shea says:

    Very cool!

  4. jenna says:

    d, that’s too funny because we always joke about that with our dad. he thought ‘you go girl’ was hilarious and would say it at soccer games all the time. guess it’s no surprise that we have two of the best dads ever. super cute print by the way – love it, just like i love all the fabulous stuff you make!

  5. That Danskin has a special place in my heart…being by your side!

  6. angela says:

    you are like the sexy girl at the car show, only you are posing with your printer. love it. love you. go car go. go girl go! xoxo a.

  7. awesome print… and lovin’ the story :) i think this would be cute in a nursery!

  8. Cassandra says:

    Such a cute memory! Great print to go with it! Love the simpleness and the colours!! :)

  9. Kay Bee says:

    I love it! The meaning, the graph. Hope I win ;-)

  10. That’s lovely, please count me in!

Leave a Reply

